HomeBlog › CFU Count Not Disclosed
🔍 Honest Framing

CFU Count Not Disclosed: What This Gap Means

2026 guide  •  6 min read

Short answer: The probiotic blend is given in mg, not CFU — a milligram figure tells you the weight of the material, not how many bacteria survived manufacturing, shelf life and stomach acid.

Why CFU, not milligrams, is the measure that actually matters

Probiotic research is measured in colony-forming units — live organisms — not milligrams of powder. This gap cannot be graphed honestly against research doses the way the prebiotic amounts can.

What a "potency guaranteed through expiry" statement would add

No "potency guaranteed through expiry" statement for the strains is listed directly among the formula's disclosed weaknesses — such a statement would specify the live count is maintained until the bottle's expiration date, information currently missing here.

💡 Why this is still a genuine improvement over most competitors: naming the strains individually — even without a CFU count — puts Gumitide meaningfully ahead of formulas that hide behind an unnamed "proprietary blend."

Why "not directly comparable" is the honest conclusion

Without a CFU count and a "guaranteed through expiry" statement, the probiotic contribution is genuinely unknown — a specific, disclosed limitation rather than an assumption either way.

Check current Gumitide pricing

See bundle options and current availability.

Check Price
60-day money-back guarantee